“When life gets better,  its a little scary. I start to look for signs of another failing moment.  Its almost an unconscious thing. And sometimes its not even a huge failure, but a setback.  Losing a job,  being overcome with depression, etc.  Am I the only one that’s like this?

Maybe one day I’ll do better.”

 
This was a journal entry I wrote a few months back.  I wasn’t working and was eating a bunch of junk food .  I must admit,  I felt pretty helpless. This was actually though,  a more pleasant entry than other ones I read back on.  Needless to say,  I was unhappy in myself. I knew I needed a change,  just wasn’t sure how or what needed to be changed.  I just knew physically, mentally, and spiritually I was upset with me.

2 thoughts on “Life

Leave a Reply

